Tags

, , ,

I just began selling my new romance novel on Kindle and I already have a review and a positive one at that.  The person gave me 5 stars and this is what they wrote:

“I’ve been searching for quite sometime for a novel to intrigue me from beginning to end. Lately, everything seems unoriginal and contrived. However, The Eyes of Alexander had me engrossed to the final chapter. Alexander and Aubrey’s relationship is conflicted early on when they feel an instant and mutual attraction to one another, but have to learn to work together as well. Nothing stays professional too long as stronger feelings develop between the two and a dangerous stalker threatens their safety. Alexander is a supreme alpha male who reeks authority yet has a vulnerable and broken side he’s struggled through since childhood. Aubrey is a bit weary and intimidated by Alex’s controlling nature, but learns eventually to be strong willed when needed. The chemistry between the two sizzles right off the pages and leaves you wanting for more. This is the beginning of a trilogy you won’t want to miss out on!”

This was a dream review.  I almost had to pinch myself because I couldn’t believe it was real.  This book has been a labor of love that I have been working on for over a year and a half and I FINALLY finished editing it and got it published.  From the beginning I was plagued with doubts, flip-flopping because it’s good, it’s not that good, it’s really good, it’s really not that good… and now to get this review… well, you can imagine how thrilling it is.  Now that doesn’t mean that I won’t get bad reviews but this one is special because it’s my first and it’s well, awesome! (mood:  giddy).

Just case anyone’s interested, here’s the link to Kindle to purchase the ebook for 99 cents or purchase the paperback for $12.50: http://www.amazon.com/The-Eyes-Alexander-ebook/dp/B00HPBZQD8/ref=cm_cr_pr_pb_t

