Tags

, ,

Image

So this bird keeps hitting the glass of my office window OVER and OVER and OVER.  It started this two days ago and isn’t dead yet. You’d think the bird would have a concussion or something, but no, it lives to terrorize me.  Don’t get me wrong, I don’t want the bird to die, but I’d like it to leave! I’ve read about this… apparently birds see their reflection and reflection of the trees and want to fly through the glass to get to it.  It amazes that me that they don’t get a clue! I guess that’s where the phrase “bird brain” came from.  Their brains are so small that they can’t process the fact that they’re trying to fly threw a damn window! 

Birds are pretty to look at, sing sweetly and are useful for eating worms and what else? I’ve never wanted one as a pet because I always thought, “What’s the point?” You can’t play with them, pet them or cuddle with them. They’re just something to look at it and feed and put up with their noise.  

I saw the movie “The Birds” years ago.  I admit I was a little apprehensive at first when encountering birds outside but I do appreciate them for what they are–harmless creatures that God created that sometimes annoy us, lol.  That being said, I’m fascinated by the different species of birds and may be inspired to be pick up another bird book one of these days to learn more about them.

Until then, bird attacking my window, please fly away forever…

 

