Tags

, , , , ,

ImageSo I finally got back on Amazon this weekend and ending up listing 18 items.  Two of them were textbooks my son Noah graciously gave me to sell.  I was going to list them on ebay but never got the chance.  One of them just sold on Amazon for $99! I’ll get about $86 of that, but still, that’s awesome.  And of course I’ll give Noah a percentage.  I hope the other textbook sells soon.  I’m kind of addicted to ebay and Amazon, especially when I get sales.  Ebay has been slow for me… sales just trickling in here and there.  I just sold a cable cover for $11 I’d bought for $4, but I need to be thinking big.  I want to be one of those sellers who are selling $100-$500 a week, especially since I got laid off… oh right, I hadn’t mentioned that.  My boss gave me a two-week (technically slightly over since I talked him into letting me stay until May 15th) layoff notice.  I totally get it. This business is slow… (the commercial and residential appraisal service industry) and I’ve been bored a lot at work.  Previous to that he’d cut my hours from 31 to 12 a week.  Ouch.  Hard on the paycheck but I’m fine with it.  I really just want to stay home and be an entrepreneur.  I’ve been doing that for years but now it’s time to ramp it up and start selling those high end items.  I’m looking into unemployment to supplement my income, too.

I went to an Oregon ecommerce Meet-up meeting on Saturday to learn about selling on Amazon.  It was very informative and I got to meet some fun people.  I plan to go to more of those meeting in the future.  A few of them go to auctions in Woodburn.  One such outing was today but I couldn’t go since I’m working.  I guess they go all the time so hopefully I’ll get to go and learn the skinny on buying at auctions since I’m an auction virgin, lol.

I’m so happy we’re getting 80 something degree weather this week! Enough of the rain, clouds and cold… I’m not a native Oregonian when it comes to the weather I prefer.  Nope.  I’m a Cali girl through and through.  I’ll take the sun without the smog though, which is what we’ll get this week.  It should be beautiful.  And then I can clean my garage and see what else I can find to sell.

ebay store:  www.battenrougebargains.com

Amazon store:  http://www.amazon.com/gp/shops/storefront/index.html?ie=UTF8&marketplaceID=ATVPDKIKX0DER&sellerID=A17A42F9Q1BPKA

