Tags

, ,

Doug&CindyBanffI was doing research for my book last night and came across something interesting.  The characters in my book are going to be at The Fairmont Banff Springs Hotel in Canada which is the hotel my husband and I honeymooned at in March of 1992.  I was looking for a photo of the outside so I can describe it and although I have some of my own, I wanted a current photo showing what the outside looks like now.  As I was perusing the photos on Google images, I found information about this hotel being one of the Top 10 scariest hotels.  I guess it’s haunted.  I had no idea.  I don’t believe in ghosts but I thought it was interesting that I found this out over twenty years after staying in this hotel for a week.  It is a beautiful hotel. My research at the time had only told me that it’s Scottish castle from the 1800s.  My husband and I enjoyed exploring all the ancient rooms with old time decor and furniture.  We had a blast there. Outside is just as breathtaking and the town was easy to walk to and quaint.  It was one of the best times of my life and I’m thankful I knew nothing about it’s haunted past.  I also discovered photos of Marilyn Monroe there.  Funny what you don’t know when you don’t have internet.  Anyway, I’d love to go back but don’t know if that will ever happen.

